Get to Work! (in the new studio)

prints in progress!

prints in progress!

We moved into the new house almost 9 months ago. I just now getting to the new studio to get some serious work done. Settling into the new neighborhood and the new house, with new routines, has taken a while. Now it’s time to get to work!

I spent some time in the studio getting organized to sell my work at InLiquid’s Art for the Cash Poor a couple of weeks ago. Sales were nothing to write home about; networking was great. And I started the new habit of spending time in the studio.

Next up: submitting work for the 115th Faculty Exhibition at Fleisher Art Memorial. The show opens July 12. Details to follow. More importantly I need to put the finishing touches on my submission. While the past year has been great for adventures in real estate and positive life changes, it has taken a toll on my art practice, as in full stop. That’s not wholly true – I took two classes last summer, Monoprints (with Kathryn McFadden) and Moku Hanga Japanese Woodcut Prints (with Katie Baldwin). I pulled out the prints, as you can see in the photo. I’m working on collaging the woodcuts onto the monoprints. Let’s see what happens!

One thought on “Get to Work! (in the new studio)

Leave a Reply

